Menu
Back Назад
Директор департамента по программам и проектам IOFS встретился с Министром сельского хозяйства и мелиорации Египта
Date 2021-01-08 08:11:24
Директор департамента по программам и проектам IOFS встретился с Министром сельского хозяйства и мелиорации Египта

6 января 2021 года доктор Исмаил Абдельхамид, директор департамента по программам и проектам IOFS, встретился с Министром сельского хозяйства и мелиорации Арабской Республики Египет г-ном Аль-Сайед Эль-Кусейром и д-ром Саадом Муссой, руководителем отдела иностранных дел в области сельского хозяйства в министерстве сельского хозяйства.

В начале встречи, д-р Абдельхамид передал приветствия от Генерального директора IOFS, Ерлана Байдаулета, и выразил благодарность за активное участие в Третьей Генеральной ассамблее, состоявшейся 2-3 декабря 2020 г.

В ходе беседы, д-р Абдельхамид кратко представил 16 программ IOFS, утвержденных Третьей Генеральной Ассамблеей, уделив особое внимание Центрам передового опыта для стратегических товаров: пшеницы, риса, маниоки и пальмового масла. Эти центры будут проводить и координировать учебные и исследовательские программы в государствах-членах, что, в свою очередь, укрепит региональные связи в выделенных для них областей.

Министр сельского хозяйства высоко оценил усилия IOFS по реализации своих программ. Он отметил, что важно иметь полное представление об оперативной деятельности центров передового опыта, чтобы обеспечит их устойчивость. Д-р Исмаил особо выделил ценность технико-экономических обоснований, которые будут проведены в ближайшее время для освещения этих вопросов.

Стороны также обговорили Резервы продовольственной безопасности и программы, основанные на повестке дня НТИ ОИС, такие как Трансграничное управление по контролю над биологическими вредителями. Международная исламская ассоциация пищевой промышленности (IFPA) была продемонстрирована как платформа G2B, которая проложит путь к укреплению, продвижению и расширению торговых связей в странах-членах IOFS / ОИС.

В конце встречи, г-н Аль-Сайед Эль-Кусейр выразил поддержку реализации программ IOFS и подчеркнул необходимость налаживания сотрудничества с другими международными организациями в областях, представляющих взаимный интерес.

Menu
Back Back
Director of Programs and Projects Office of IOFS meets Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation of Egypt
Date 2021-01-08 08:11:24
Director of Programs and Projects Office of IOFS meets Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation of Egypt

On January 6, 2021, Dr. Ismail Abdelhamid, Director of Programs and Projects Office of IOFS meets Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation of the Arab Republic of Egypt H.E. Al-Sayed El-Quseir and Dr. Saad Moussa, Supervisor of Foreign Agricultural Relations at the Ministry of Agriculture.

At the beginning of the meeting, Dr. Abdelhamid conveyed the greetings of H.E. Mr. Yerlan Baidaulet, Director-General of IOFS and appreciation for the active participation in the Third General Assembly held on December 2-3, 2020.

During the conversation, Dr. Abdelhamid briefly introduced the 16 programs of IOFS approved by the Third General Assembly, focusing on the Centers of Excellence for strategic commodities: wheat, rice, cassava and palm oil. These Centers would conduct and coordinate training and research programmes in the member states, which would, in return, enhance regional ties in their designated areas.

The Minister of Agriculture extended his greetings to Director-General of IOFS and commended the efforts IOFS makes to implement its programs. He stressed the importance of providing a complete vision of the operational activities of the Centers of Excellence that would ensure their sustainability. Dr. Ismail laid special emphasis on the value of feasibility studies that would be conducted shortly to cover these issues.

The conversation extended to cover the Food Security Reserve and the programs based on the OIC STI agenda, including the Transboundary Pest Control. The International Islamic Food Processing Association (IFPA) was demonstrated as a G2B platform that would pave the way for strengthening, promoting and enhancing trade ties within the IOFS/OIC Member Countries.

At the end of the meeting, Mr. Al-Sayed El-Quseir expressed his support for the implementation of IOFS programs and stressed the need to establish coherent cooperation with other international organizations in areas of mutual interest.


The information provided by Islamic Organization for Food Security (“IOFS”) on iofs.org.kz (the “Site”) is for general informational purposes only. IOFS is a non-profit international organization and all information on the Site is provided in good faith, without any intent to commercialize, profit or otherwise exploit any content. Any commercial use, including without limitation reselling, charging to access, redistribution, or for derivative work such as unofficial translations based on these documents, are not allowed. All posts, publications, texts and any other forms of information on the Site owned by authors and references are linked within.

Under no circumstance IOFS shall have any liability for any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of the Site.